Radioactive Mama

My Cancer Journey

Day 6 Saturday, 27 Mar 10

Filed under: Uncategorized — radioactivemama @ 11:23 am

“Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people.  Remember that the Lord will give you an inheritance as your reward, and that the Master you are serving is Christ.” – Colossians 3:23-24 (the Bible, NLT)

So I had thought I would sleep better last night since I had a different pillow and a darker room.  Wrong! 🙂  I slept fine from about 11:30pm-2:30am.  After that it was all tosses and turns.  Not sure why.  Makes for a tired morning though.  The construction workers are in full swing again today, but they did wait until a little later.  I think it was around 9am before they started making too much noise.

I am looking forward to some sunshine today.  Maybe I will go for a walk around the block.  I should be getting a visitor in an hour or so also, which is exciting.

My Dad called to check on me today and we had a nice chat.  It’s really nice to feel so loved.

My little Julia just called and what’s to see me on the screen.  So now  I am off to Skype with my amazing little 3 year old!

 

2 Responses to “Day 6”

  1. Aunt Linda Says:

    Good morning sweet girl,
    You are almost half way done now. I cannot imagine how hard it is to be away from your baby girls and dear husband. I know God has and will give you the strength and peace of mind you need to get you through this. Just wanted you to know I am following your progress and praying for your total healing.

    4 Surely he took up our infirmities
    and carried our sorrows,
    yet we considered him stricken by God,
    smitten by him, and afflicted.

    5 But he was pierced for our transgressions,
    he was crushed for our iniquities;
    the punishment that brought us peace was upon him,
    and by his wounds we are healed.
    Isaiah 53:4-5

    Love you much can’t wait to see those babies! come back to Texas soon. We have a baby donkey I know Julia will love!

    love you,
    Aunt Linda

    • i would love to come back to TX… we need allegiant air to start flying to TX. the tix to FL from here are usually less than $100 round trip! thanks for the prayers and the encouragement and the reminder that His wounds are what heals me!
      i love you too! (send pics of the baby donkey for Julia – she will love them!) We need to get out there so she can start her riding training with Uncle Terry to be rodeo queen someday ;O


Leave a Reply

