Radioactive Mama

My Cancer Journey

Day 4 Thursday, 25 Mar 10

Filed under: Uncategorized — radioactivemama @ 10:46 am

Day 4 greeted me too early this morning.  As those of you who live in the Knoxville area probably know, there is major construction going on at Ft. Sanders hospital.  It just so happens that the majority of it is right outside my window at this point.  They started early… I heard them about 7:30am.  It is also bright in my room.  I brought black fabric to cover the window (as our room at home is very dark) but nothing to hang it with.  Hopefully I can come up with something today.

My stomach seems to be feeling worse instead of better.  I don’t know if this is still related to the iodine pill or if this is something separate.  I don’t really see how it can be unrelated.  Maybe if I could get some sleep and get some normal food at normal hours maybe it would help.  In the meantime, I am hoping my stomach will at least keep everything where it is meant to be.

After today I am off of my “6ft distance” restriction from people.  This means I can see people for brief visits as long as they aren’t pregnant or small children.  That is a rather exciting prospect!

 

Leave a Reply

