Radioactive Mama

My Cancer Journey

Ramen & the girls Wednesday, 24 Mar 10

Filed under: Uncategorized — radioactivemama @ 7:46 pm

I found some Ramen in the pantry.  I ate a bowl of that while watching an old episode of 7th Heaven.  It reminds me of my college days. 🙂 My Mom has landed safely and is en route to my house with my hubby.  The girls have had a great afternoon in the care of our wonderful new friends, Aubrey and Derek. Aubrey is a natural with the girls and Julia seems to really adore Derek. It is such a relief to know the girls are being taken such good care of.  They are having a little bit of a hard time though. Monday night Ember didn’t go to sleep until around 9pm.  Usually she is our champion sleeper, going to bed at 6:30 or 7pm.  Josh said she was looking all over like she was trying to find me.  Julia woke up Tuesday morning and was walking around the house saying, “good morning Mommy!  Mommy?  Where are you Mommy?”  Then she went into the bedroom and Josh told her I was gone and she said, “I forgot.”  It about broke my heart when I heard that.  Last night both girls had a hard time going to bed.  Julia was being so loud (not sure if she was crying or throwing a fit or what) but she woke Ember up.  Ember slept a lot today.  She is probably trying to catch up and maybe trying to make up for my absence.  In some ways it feels like I have been gone forever and in others it feels like it has gone so fast.  12 more days sounds so daunting.  Hopefully tonight we will all get some much needed, quality (and quantity) sleep.

 

2 Responses to “Ramen & the girls”

  1. alicia Says:

    it is a blessing to know that you are so adored and that your presence is missed by your little ones….. i bet i know who misses you more? your lonley husband. Marriage is the most wonderful gift God has given us. i thank him every moment for the partner he has given me to be my helper= ) i know you feel the same way. love you. i hope all is well

  2. Lindsey Says:

    Kaycie, we are praying for you as you journey through this difficult time. I have no idea what you are going through, but I truly hurt for you being away from your girls. Just thinking of the situation being turned around, if it were me, I just shudder at the thought of having to leave my girls. I love you and let me know if I can pray for anything else specifically. Thank you for posting this blog. It is a neat way to keep up with your progress. I love you! Call me any time you like!


Leave a Reply

