Radioactive Mama

My Cancer Journey

Day 3 Wednesday, 24 Mar 10

Filed under: Uncategorized — radioactivemama @ 11:02 am

Fortunately I bid goodbye to day 2 at 10pm last night and did not see it again!  I was awakened several times this morning by various people.  My doc came to check on me for a second around 7:30 and they brought breakfast around 7:45.  Not sure if it was hot as I dozed in and out of sleep until about 9:15.  Breakfast (some kind of casserole with eggs, cheese, meat, and veggies) didn’t smell the least bit appetizing this morning.  I opted to only eat the banana, rice krispies and milk.  Those went down fine, but my nausea has returned in full force, and I have this strange drugged up/hung over feeling.  Not sure if it is still from the anti-nausea pill they gave me last night or not.  Doesn’t seem like it should be.  They are coming in to check my radiation levels around 1pm so I am going to try to take a little nap before then.  The sun is shining in a bright, beautiful blue sky and the weather man said we will make it to 71 degrees outside!  I hope I get to feel the sun on my face today!  My Mom also comes in tonight to help Josh with the girls!  I am so glad she is coming, but it is so odd not being able to greet her when she arrives.

Later I hope to write and tell you I am leaving the hospital today, but we will just have to wait and see. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

