Radioactive Mama

My Cancer Journey

Ugh… Tuesday, 23 Mar 10

Filed under: Uncategorized — radioactivemama @ 7:07 pm

Still feel nauseous, or rather again.  It has come and gone all day.  The wonderful unit manager came in and checked on me today.  My friend Amber spoke to her about the speed (or lack there of) that I was receiving in my care.  The unit manager actually came IN the room and talked with me for about 10 minutes.  Granted she had gloves, booties, radiation monitor badge, and she stood 6 feet away, but that is ok!  I was glad to have a real live person physically in the same room as me. (Angie brought my lunch earlier today and was in here briefly as well.)  Turns out the unit manager lives in Coral Springs (a “bedroom city” of Ft. Lauderdale for years.  She knew exactly where my parent’s live.  Her husband went to high school at the same place as some of my friends.  It was cool chatting with someone who knew about my hometown. 🙂  Thank you Lord for that little piece of familiarity you brought me today in the midst of such foreign surroundings.

I requested nausea medicine about 10 minutes ago.  They dropped it off about 5 mins ago. WOW!  She said it might make me sleepy – I hope she is right!

 

2 Responses to “Ugh…”

  1. alicia Says:

    to my beautiful, wonderful, insipring, brave, blessed, friend Kaycie,

    girl, i am so sorry that you have to go through this. But the only comfort that i have is in my Lord and Savior and his perfect plan for those he loves. I know you know that you are never alone. our God is awesome and has a awesome plan for you. thank you Lord for your daughter and her strength. Holy Spirit i pray that you hold tight to your child and fill her with your longsuffering wonderful peace. i pray that you will fill her with the rst and strength her body needs. i pray Jesus that there is a supernatural fire liit under the behinds of the nurses and doctors in that hospital. i pray that the Holly Spirirt pushes them to go above and beyond, and most of all that through her life your love touches many. thank you Lord. Praise you for your Grace, Mercy, and Love.

  2. Deanne Says:

    Kaycie,
    Just letting you know I along with alot of others are here for you. You are in our thoughts and prayers. I wish you didn’t have to go through this and sometimes it is so very hard to understand why God lets miserable things happen to beautiful wonderful people. All I know is this must hurt Him too. He is a loving and compassionate Father and He loves and does take care of His own. Somehow this will serve to glorify Him and strengthen you. He delights in turning what the enemy means for evil to good! I pray that He would just shower you with His Grace and surround you with His favor as with a shield! I stand in agreement with all those who are praying for you and your amazing and radical recovery! Love you. ❤


Leave a Reply

