Radioactive Mama

My Cancer Journey

Cheer! Tuesday, 23 Mar 10

Filed under: Uncategorized — radioactivemama @ 2:12 pm

My wonderful friend, Amber, stuck her head in for a very quick second and brought me some much needed cheer in the form of a very beautiful yellow flower, some jelly belly jelly beans (she didn’t even know those are one of my FAVORITE candies) and some magazines! The flower is like a ray of sunshine in my room on this dreary day. Amber works in the safety department here at the hospital and has been a wonderful, amazing God-send since we met the day after my first surgery. (More on that story later.)
I have felt too ill today to explain much about my cancer and treatment, but hope to soon. I love all of you for reading this and praying for me and encouraging me on this journey.

 

One Response to “Cheer!”

  1. Judy and G-Ma Says:

    We love you bunches and bunches, Kaycie. We hope you feel better soon.


Leave a Reply

